Complete Edition (until 2014)

Psalms and Magnificat

Psalm 114, 1852

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (1997)
for mixed chorus (SAATB) and 3 trombones


B 20/1-3-STP: Study score (with B 20/2, 3)
ISMN 979-0-50025-201-6


B 20/1-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-156-9


B 20/1-KL: Piano score by Paul Hawkshaw
ISMN 979-0-50025-157-6


B 20/1-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-158-3


B 20/1-STI: Trombone parts
ISMN 979-0-50025-162-0


read on


Bruckner's settings of Psalm 114, Psalm 22 and of the Magnificat were the first fruits of his activity as organist at Sankt Florian.


Psalm 22, 1852

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (1997)
for mixed chorus (SATB) and piano


B 20/1-3-STP: Study score (with B 20/1, 3)
ISMN 979-0-50025-201-6


B 20/2-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-159-0


B 20/2-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-160-6


Magnificat, 1852

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (1996)


for soli (SATB), mixed chorus (SATB) and orchestra
2Tpt, Timp, Str without Va, Org


B 20/1-3-STP: Study score (with B 20/1 and B 20/2)
ISMN 979-0-50025-201-6


B 20/3-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-145-3


B 20/3-KL: Piano score by Karlhans Urbanek
ISMN 979-0-50025-148-4


B 20/3-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-149-1


B 20/3-STI: Orchestral parts
ISMN 979-0-50025-150-7


Psalm 146, 1860

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (1996)


for soli, mixed chorus (SSAATTBB) and orchestra


B 20/4-STP: Study score
ISMN 979-0-50025-216-0


B 20/4-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-136-1


B 20/4-KL: Piano score
by Karlhans Urbanek (1996)
ISMN 979-0-50025-137-8


B 20/4-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-271-9
* Orchestral parts for hire


read on


It is not known what occasion prompted Bruckner to compose this large-scale work, nor do we know of any performance in Bruckner's lifetime.


Psalm 112, 1863

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (1996)


for mixed chorus (SSAATTBB) and orchestra


B 20/5-STP: Study score
ISMN 979-0-50025-200-9


B 20/5-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-142-2


B 20/5-KL: Piano score
by Josef V. Wöss, rev. Angela Pachovsky
ISMN 979-0-50025-151-4


B 20/5-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-152-1


B 20/5-STI: Orchestral parts
ISMN 979-0-50025-153-8

Psalm 150 ,1892

Edited by Franz Grasberger (1964, revised edition 1995)


for soprano solo, mixed chorus (SATB) and orchestra
2,2,2,2-4,3,3,1-Timp-Str / 19'


B 20/6-STP: Study score
ISMN 979-0-50025-197-2


B 20/6-DIR: Conductor's score
ISMN 979-0-50025-127-9


B 20/6-KL: Piano score
by Cyrill Hynais, rev. Wolfgang Gabriel (1987)
ISMN 979-0-50025-076-0
*Orchestral parts for hire


B 20/6-CHP: Chorus score
ISMN 979-0-50025-272-6


Critical report on B 20/1-6

by Paul Hawkshaw


B 20-RVB: Critical report
ISBN 978-3-900270-56-8 / ISMN 979-0-50025-235-1