Complete Edition (until 2014)

Symphony in D minor

"No. 0" ("Nullified"), 1869

edited by Leopold Nowak (1968)
2,2,2,2-4,2,3,0-Timp-Str / 45'


B 11-STP: Study score (revised edition, 1994)
ISMN 979-0-50025-018-0


B 11-DIR: Conductor’s score
ISMN 979-0-50025-174-3


* Performance material for hire


read on


When Bruckner destroyed a number of his early works in 1895, he considered this second symphony of his worth preserving, designating it however as 'ungiltig' ('null and void') and inscribing the score with a large 0 – hence its name.


Critical Report

by Leopold Nowak (1981)


B 11-RVB
ISBN 978-3-900270-04-9 / ISMN 979-0-50025-099-9