New Complete Edition (since 2016)

Symphony No. 8 in C minor

First Version

Edited by Paul Hawkshaw


NB 8/1-DIR
Format 24.5 x 33 cm
embossed cloth binding
Comprehensive preface and critical report in German and English included as a separate volume in a slipcase
ISMN 979-0-50025-303-7
ISBN 978-3-903196-14-8


read on

The NBG edition of the first version of the Eighth Symphony contains, for the first time, the work as the composer left it in his autograph manuscript. The new score differs from Leopold Nowak’s edition of 1972 in numerous details of text, performance directions and articulations.