R E Q U I E M,  M A S S E S,  T E  D E U M
 Edited by Leopold Nowak (1966)
Revised new edition by Rüdiger Bornhöft (1998)
Soli (SATB), mixed chorus, orchestra, organ
0,0,0,0-1,0,3,0-Str-Org / 37'
B 14-STPStudy score ISMN 979-0-50025-203-0
B 14-DIRConductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-202-3
B 14-STI Orchestral parts (Stringparts 3|2|1|1|1) ISMN 979-0-50025-187-3
B 14-RVBCritical report by Rüdiger Bornhöft (2000)
ISBN 978-3-900270-47-6 / ISMN 979-0-50025-210-8
The Requiem was Bruckner's first larger-scale composition and also his first work with orchestra. As a highly self-critical seventy-year-old, Bruckner passed judgement on the work as follows: "It is not bad!"
 Furthermore, as licensed editions published by Doblinger:
46 007Vocal score by Ludwig Berberich, rev. Hans Jancik (1974)
Chorus parts (SATB)
  for soli (SATB), mixed chorus, orchestra and organ
Edited by Leopold Nowak (1957)
0,2,0,2-2,2,3,0-Timp-Str-Org / 31'
B 15-STPStudy score ISMN 979-0-50025-192-7
B 15-DIRConductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-025-8
 * Orchestral parts for hire
B 15-RVBCritical report by Robert Haas - Leopold Nowak (1977)
ISBN 978-3-900270-01-8 / ISMN 979-0-50025-101-9
Bruckner's Missa Solemnis is a musical summa of the first thirty years of his life. Simon Sechter considered this work such convincing evidence of Bruckner's great talent as a composer that he immediately took him on as his pupil.
  Furthermore, as licensed editions published by Doblinger:
46 053Vocal score by Ferdinand Habel, rev. Hans Jancik (1977)
Chorus parts (SATB)
 for soli (SATB), mixed chorus and orchestra
Edited by Leopold Nowak (1975)
2,2,2,2-2,2,3,0-Timp-Str / 50'
B 16-STPStudy score (new edition 1996) ISMN 979-0-50025-144-6
B 16-DIRConductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-138-5
B 16-KLVocal score by Ferdinand Löwe, rev. Wolfgang Gabriel
(1994, new edition 2000) ISMN 979-0-50025-217-7
B 16-CHP Chorus score ISMN 979-0-50025-268-9
 * Orchestral parts for hire
B 16-RVBCritical report by Rüdiger Bornhöft (1999)
ISBN 978-3-900270-45-2 / ISMN 979-0-50025-208-5
'Perhaps the best indication of the high regard in which Bruckner held this mass is his use of the "miserere"-motif from the Gloria in the Adagio of the Ninth Symphony. He could think of no more fitting music for his farewell to life itself than the humbly pleading six-four chord sequences of his days in Linz." (Leopold Nowak)
MASS IN E MINOR for eight-part mixed chorus and winds
  First Version (1866)
 Edited by Leopold Nowak
0,2,2,2-4,2,3,0 / 40'
B 17/1-STPStudy score ISMN 979-0-50025-027-2
B 17/1-DIR

Conductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-276-4

B 17/1-STI

Instrumental parts ISMN 979-0-50025-278-8

B 17/1-CHP

Chorus score ISMN 979-0-50025-277-1

The Mass in E minor was first performed under Bruckner's baton for the consecration of the votive chapel of the new cathedral in Linz, and is a work without parallel in either 19th- or 20th-century church music. Bruckner later subjected it to far-reaching revision.
 Second Version (1882)
 Edited by Leopold Nowak
0,2,2,2 - 4,2,3,0 / 40'
B 17/2-STPStudy score ISMN 979-0-50025-028-9
B 17/2-DIRConductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-075-3
B 17/2-KLVocal score by Cyrill Hynais,
rev. von Karlhans Urbanek (1985)
ISMN 979-0-50025-074-6
B 17/2-STIInstrumental parts ISMN 979-0-50025-124-8
B 17/2-CHP Chorus score ISMN 979-0-50025-269-6
'Even as Bishop Rudigier was laying the foundation stone for a new cathedral, Bruckner too was beginning to raise a cathedral in music – his nine symphonies, fronted by the gigantic portal of his three masses.' (Leopold Nowak)
B17-RVB Critical report on all versions by Paul Hawkshaw on all versions: in preparation
MASS IN F MINOR (1867/68, 1883/93)
  for soli (SATB), mixed chorus and orchestra
Edited by Paul Hawkshaw (2005)
2,2,2,2-2,2,3,0-Timp-Str-Org ad lib. / 62'
B 18-STP Study score ISMN 979-0-50025-251-1
B 18-DIR Conductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-252-8
B 18-CHP Chorus score ISMN 979-0-50025-254-2
* Orchestral parts for hire
The Mass in F minor was commissioned for the Vienna Court Chapel. Since its first performance under the composer on 16 June 1872, the work has earned a secure place in church and concert repertoire.
This new edition, in keeping with current musicological research, reflects more recently discovered sources in addition to older ones. For the first time, the two versions that Bruckner considered to be the definitive ones, those of 1883 and 1893, are presented together in one volume. This not only facilitates the direct comparison of the two variants for study purposes, but also provides the performers with the opportunity to choose between the two versions.

B 18-RVB

Critical report
by Paul Hawkshaw
ISBN 978-3-900270-57-5 / ISMN 979-0-50025-236-8
Format 17 x 23 cms, 328 pages, sewn in soft covers,
with numerous facsimile reproduction
 Furthermore, as a licensed edition published by Doblinger:
46 055Vocal score by Josef Schalk, rev. Hans Jancik (1962)
  for soli (SATB), mixed chorus and orchestra
Edited by Leopold Nowak
2,2,2,2-4,3,3,1-Timp-Str-Org ad lib./ 24'
B 19-STPStudy score ISMN 979-0-50025-193-4
B 19-DIRConductor's score ISMN 979-0-50025-030-2
B 19-KLVocal score by Josef Schalk, rev. von Hans Jancik (1862)
ISMN 979-0-50025-079-1
B 19-CHP Chorus score ISMN 979-0-50025-270-2
* Orchestral parts for hire
Even in Bruckner's own lifetime, the Te Deum swiftly scored triumphant successes all around the world. The composer himself called the work 'the pride of his life'.